BENQ Screenbar – Test

Benq gave me the screenbar for this test for free. Of course that does not mean that I can not judge the Screenbar critically. As always, I will rate the screenbar’s performance.

With the Screenbar, Benq is taking a whole new approach. The lighting for the desk does not have to be placed next to the monitor as a separate lamp, but is attached to the top of the monitor. This solution has in my opinion a lot of advantages.

  • The arrangement of the Led’s and the Screenbar reflections on the monitor minimized or even prevented.
  • The desk looks very tidy.
  • The work area is perfectly lit.
  • One is not blinded by the light when working.

Packaging

The Screenbar arrived very organized and well packed. The product is beautifully presented in the packaging. Due to the good packaging, it is almost impossible that the Screenbar could be damaged during transport.

Quality

The Benq Screenbar in my opinion is perfectly built. The Screenbar is almost exclusively made of aluminum and zinc and therefore feels very high quality. It is actually really heavy. The weight is certainly not a bad feature as it emphasizes the good workmanship and keeps the lamp very well on the monitor.

Packaging

The Screenbar arrived very organized and well packed. The product is beautifully presented in the packaging. Due to the good packaging, it is almost impossible that the Screenbar could be damaged during transport.

Quality

The Benq Screenbar in my opinion is perfectly built. The Screenbar is almost exclusively made of aluminum and zinc and therefore feels very high quality. It is actually really heavy. The weight is certainly not a bad feature as it emphasizes the good workmanship and keeps the lamp very well on the monitor.

Installation and Functions

Installing the Benq Screenbar is easy. Press the screenbar into the holder and place it on the monitor. The screenbar is then simply connected via USB to the computer and thereby supplied with power. Of course it is also possible to operate the Screenbar on a USB charger or a power bank. This of course has the advantage that you can use the Screenbar also when the computer is turned off.

Automatic dimming function of the Screenbar:

The screenbar has a built-in light sensor. This makes it possible that the brightness of the lamp automatically adapts to the environment. Of course, the light intensity can also be adjusted manually via touch-sensitive buttons. This works very well. The lamp becomes very bright when turned up manually. But I usually have them in the automatic mode because the lamp adapts very well to their environment.

Adjustable color temperature

With the Screenbar, not only the brightness of the lamp can be adjusted but also the color temperature. For example, it is possible to set the light very “cold”, so that you can concentrate better on your work, or to put the light warmer, if you only need ambient lightning. The color temperature scale is in my opinion sufficiently high.

Working with the Benq Screenbar

The Screenbar is ideal for smaller desks. Unfortunately, I have a very small desk at home so I could not test it on a larger scale desk. However, the light cone is so large, so even larger desks are sure to be well lit.

It’s amazing, but the Benq Screenbar really does make sure that no light is reflected on the monitor or you are blinded by the light. Simply excellent. The lamp is really good for working on the computer. The desk was perfectly lit.

My conclusion to the Benq Screenbar

The Screenbar is an excellent addition to any desk. Especially if you do not have much space available. But also on larger desks the lightbar is an advantage. We all need our space on our desks and no one wants to give up space to a lamp.

The build quality is at the highest level. I am really blown away by the automatic adjustment of the light intensity. Simply a very good product.

I’ve never worried about my desk lamp taking up space on my desk before, but since I’ve been using Benq’s screenbar, I wonder why not all desk lamps follow this design approach.

Design 95%
Function 100%
Pricing 90%

Technical specifications

  • Screenbar weight0.53kg
  • Lamp Bi-color LED
  • Color rendering index > 87
  • light output 2700K: 300lm 6500K: 320lm
  • Illuminance 1,000 Lux
  • Color temperature 2,700K ~ 6,500K
  • Power consumption 5W (Maximum)
  • Materials Aluminiumlegierung, Zinklegierung und technische Kunststoffe
  • Product dimensions 450 x 90 x 92 mm

©2020 TechWithMat Reviews / Geek Stuff /  Tech News.

Powered by Digitales Handwerk

Kontakt

Für alle Fragen und Anregungen.

Sending

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

BENQ Screenbar – Produkttest

Benq hat mir die Screenbar für diesen Test kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt. Das heißt natürlich nicht, dass ich die Screenbar nicht kritisch beurteilen darf. Ich werde die Screenbar wie immer an ihrer Leistung bewerten.

Mit der Screenbar verfolgt Benq einen ganz neuen Ansatz. Die Beleuchtung für den Schreibtisch muss nicht mehr neben den Monitor als eigene Lampe gestellt werden, sondern wird oben am Monitor angebracht. Diese Lösung hat meiner Meinung nach sehr viele Vorteile.

  • Man erspart sich Platz auf dem Schreibtisch.
  • Durch die Anordnung der Led’s und der Screenbar werden Spiegelungen am Monitor minimiert oder sogar verhindert.
  • Der Schreibtisch sieht dadurch sehr aufgeräumt aus.
  • Der Arbeitsbereich wird perfekt ausgeleuchtet.
  • Man wird beim Arbeiten nicht vom Licht geblendet.

Verpackung

Die Screenbar kam sehr schön und gut verpackt bei mir an. Das Produkt wird in der Verpackung sehr schön präsentiert. Durch die gute Verpackung ist es fast ausgeschlossen, dass die Screenbar beim Transport beschädigt werden könnte.

Verarbeitung

Die Benq Screenbar ist meiner Meinung nach hervorragend verarbeitet. Die Screenbar ist fast ausschließlich aus Aluminium und Zink und fühlt sich dadurch sehr hochwertig an. Sie ist eigentlich richtig schwer. Das Gewicht ist aber sicher keine schlechte Eigenschaft da es die gute Verarbeitung unterstreicht. Dadurch hält die Lampe auch sehr gut auf dem Monitor.

Aufbau und Funktionen

Der Aufbau der Benq Screenbar ist denkbar einfach. Man Steckt die Screenbar in die Halterung und diese auf den Monitor. Die Screenbar wird dann einfach via USB mit dem Computer verbunden und dadurch mit Strom Versorgt. Es ist natürlich auch möglich die Screenbar an einem USB Ladegerät oder einer Powerbank zu betreiben. Dadurch hat man natürlich den Vorteil, dass man die Screenbar auch verwenden kann, wenn der Computer ausgeschaltet ist.

Automatische Dimm-Funktion Screenbar:

Die Screenbar hat einen eingebauten Lichtsensor. Dieser macht es möglich, dass sich die Helligkeit der Lampe automatisch an die Umgebung anpasst. Die Lichtstärke lässt sich natürlich auch über berührungsempfindliche Tasten manuell einstellen. Das funktioniert sehr gut. Die Lampe wird sehr hell, wenn man sie manuell hoch dreht. Ich hab sie aber meist im Automatik-Modus da sich die Lampe sehr gut an ihre Umgebung anpasst.

Einstellbare Farbtemperatur

Bei der Screenbar kann nicht nur die Helligkeit der Lampe eingestellt werden sondern auch die Farbtemperatur. So ist es zum Beispiel möglich das Licht sehr „kalt“ einzustellen, damit man sich besser auf seine Arbeit konzentrieren kann, oder das Licht wärmer zu stellen, wenn man nur leichtes Umgebungslicht benötigt. Die Farbtemperatur-Scala ist meiner Meinung nach ausreichend hoch.

Arbeiten mit der Benq Screenbar

Die Screenbar eignet sich hervorragend für kleinere Schreibtische. Ich hab leider einen sehr kleinen Schreibtisch bei mir zu hause dadurch konnte ich sie nicht auf einem größeren Testen. Der Leuchtkegel ist jedoch so groß somit werden auch größere Schreibtische sicher gut ausgeleuchtet werden.

Es ist erstaunlich, aber die Benq Screenbar schafft es wirklich, dass sich kein Licht am Monitor spiegelt oder man durch das Licht geblendet wird. Einfach hervorragend. Die Lampe ist wirklich sehr gut für die Arbeit am Computer. Der Schreibtisch wir perfekt ausgeleuchtet.

Mein Fazit zur Benq Screenbar

Die Screenbar ist eine ausgezeichnete Ergänzung für jeden Schreibtisch. Besonders wenn man nicht viel Platz zur Verfügung hat aber natürlich auch für größere Schreibtische. Wer will sich schon wertvollen Platz am Schreibtisch von einer Lampe wegnehmen lassen.

Die Verarbeitungsqualität ist auf höchstem Niveau. Auf die automatische Einstellung der Lichtstärke möchte ich nicht mehr verzichten müssen. Einfach ein sehr gutes Produkt.

Ich habe mir vorher nie Gedanken darüber gemacht, dass mir meine Schreibtischlampe Platz weg nimmt, aber seit ich die Screenbar von Benq im Einsatz habe frage ich mich warum nicht alle Schreibtischlampen diesen Designansatz verfolgen.

Design 95%
Funktion 100%
Preis 90%

Technische Daten

  • Screenbar Artikelgewicht 0.53kg
  • Birne Bi-color LED
  • Farbwiedergabeindex > 87
  • Lichtleistung 2700K: 300lm 6500K: 320lm
  • Beleuchtungsstärke 1,000 Lux
  • Farbetemperatur 2,700K ~ 6,500K
  • Stromverbrauch 5W (Maximum)
  • Materialien Aluminiumlegierung, Zinklegierung und technische Kunststoffe
  • Produktabmessungen 450 x 90 x 92 mm
BenQ ScreenBar
BenQ ScreenBar Plus

©2020 TechWithMat Reviews / Geek Stuff /  Tech News.

Powered by Digitales Handwerk

Kontakt

Für alle Fragen und Anregungen.

Sending

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?