DOSS Soundbox – Good sound meets perfect finish*

First of all, for all those who do not want to read the entire review, let me summarize my conclusion. My overall impression of the DOSS Soundbox Pro Plus is good. The finish is excellent and the sound good. However, you have to press the button “Extra Bass” otherwise the sound is rather below average.

First impression and packaging

The packaging is simple but ok. Supplied with a 3.5 mm AUX cable and a micro USB cable. Both are relatively short. (about 1 meter) If you plugin your smartphone, you are probably ok, but I run the sound box on my MacPro, which is under the table, and the AUX cable is definitely too short. Most of you will use the Soundbox via Bluetooth anyways, so the short cable is negligible. However, the USB cable to charge is a very different problem. If you want to keep the Soundbox on the power all the time you have to look for a place that is very close to a power outlet, or replace the micro USB cable for a longer one. For the price of about $ 70 ther should be a decent cable coming with the speaker. By the way, no charger is included in the box.

Finish and design of the Speaker

The speaker is very well made and feels very high quality. The surface is made of a matte soft plastic. The matte surface of the speaker, however, is very prone to fingerprints and stains. All buttons have a good pressure point and make a stable impression. The LED lighting is very appealing and can be very easily deactivated, if you do not want lighting. There are three modes for lighting. Normal monochrome color change, two-color color change with lighter shades or color change with very intense shades. The LEDs flash and change to the music. If not always in time. On the back there is a micro USB port to charge the speaker, an AUX IN port and the Micro SD card slot behind a rubber cover.

Sound Quality

The sound quality is good. With the “extra bass” turned on, it’s very good. The sound gets better the louder you turn up the volume. On my first test, I was very disappointed with the sound of the speakers. Apparently, it was because the battery was almost empty and the sound has suffered greatly. After charging the Soundbox, the sound was much better. I also noticed a difference in sound quality when in Bluetooth mode and when I plugged in the smartphone via cable. If the speaker is controlled via the jack cable, the sound is much better than via Bluetooth. This is probably due to the fact that a Bluetooth module version 4.2 was installed.

My conclusion to the DOSS Soundbox Pro Plus *

For the price you get a solid Bluetooth speaker with a very good finish, good design and excellent battery life (about 15 hours). The sound is good probably very good. I would say for the price of about $ 70 you are well advised with the DOSS Soundbox Pro Plus.

©2020 TechWithMat Reviews / Geek Stuff /  Tech News.

Powered by Digitales Handwerk

Kontakt

Für alle Fragen und Anregungen.

Sending

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

DOSS Soundbox – Guter Klang trifft perfekte Verarbeitung*

Zuerst, für alle die nicht die gesamte Rezension lesen wollen, gleich mal zu meinem Fazit. Mein Gesamteindruck der DOSS Soundbox Pro Plus ist gut. Die Verarbeitung ist ausgezeichnet und der Klang gut. Man muss jedoch die Taste „Extra Bass“ betätigen sonst ist der Klang eher unterdurchschnittlich.

Erster Eindruck und Verpackung

Das Packaging ist simpel aber ok. Mitgeliefert werden ein 3,5 mm AUX Kabel und ein Micro USB Kabel. Beide sind jedoch relativ kurz. (ca. 1 Meter) Wenn man ein Smartphone über Klinke ansteckt ist es vermutlich ok, aber ich betreibe die Soundbox an meinem MacPro, der unter dem Tisch steht, und dafür ist das AUX Kabel definitiv zu kurz. Die meisten von euch werden die Soundbox sicher via Bluetooth ansteuern, also ist das kurze Kabel vernachlässigbar. Das USB Kabel zum laden ist jedoch ein ganz anders Problem. Wenn man die Soundbox ständig am Strom haben will muss man sich einen Platz suchen der sehr nahe an einer Steckdose ist, oder man wechselt das Micro USB Kabel gegen ein längeres. Für den Preis von über 50 € sollte meiner Meinung nach aber ein anständiges Kabel im Lieferumfang sein. Ladegerät kommt übrigens keines mit in der Box.

Verarbeitung und Design

Der Lautsprecher ist sehr gut verarbeitet und fühlt sich sehr hochwertig an. Die Oberfläche ist aus einem matten weichem Kunststoff. Durch die matte Oberfläche ist der Lautsprecher jedoch sehr anfällig für Fingerabdrücke und Flecken. Alle Knöpfe haben einen guten Druckpunkt und machen einen stabilen Eindruck. Die LED Beleuchtung ist sehr ansprechend und lässt sich auch sehr leicht deaktivieren, wenn man mal keine Beleuchtung will. Es gibt drei Modi für die Beleuchtung. Normaler einfarbiger Farbwechsel, Zweifarbiger Farbwechsel mit eher helleren Farbtönen oder Farbwechsel mit sehr intensiven Farbtönen. Die LED blinken und ändern sich zur Musik. Wenn auch nicht immer im Takt.

Auf der Rückseite befinden sich ein Micro USB Anschluss zum laden, ein AUX IN Anschluss sowie der Micro SD Kartenslot hinter einer Abdeckung aus Gummi.

Klangqualität

Die Soundqualität ist gut. Mit eingeschaltetem „Extra Bass“ sogar sehr gut. Der Klang wird komischer Weise besser je lauter man die Soundbox aufdreht. Bei meinem ersten Test war ich sehr enttäuscht über den Klang der Lautsprecher. Anscheinend lag es aber daran, dass der Akku fast leer war und der Klang darunter sehr stark gelitten hat. Nachdem ich die Soundbox aufgeladen hatte war der Klang viel besser. Ich konnte außerdem einen Unterschied bei Bluetoot Mode und Klinke  im Klang entdecken. Wird der Lautsprecher über das Klinkenkabel angesteuert ist der Klang um einiges besser als über Bluetooth. Das liegt vermutlich daran, das ein Bluetooth Modul der Version 4.2 verbaut wurde.

Mein Fazit zur DOSS Soundbox Pro Plus*

Für den Preis erhält man einen soliden Bluetooth Lautsprecher mit sehr guter Verarbeitung, gutem Design und ausgezeichneter Akkulaufzeit (ca. 15 Stunden). Der Klang ist gut bis sehr gut. Ich würde sagen für den Preis von ca. 50€ ist man mit der DOSS Soundbox Pro Plus gut beraten.

©2020 TechWithMat Reviews / Geek Stuff /  Tech News.

Powered by Digitales Handwerk

Kontakt

Für alle Fragen und Anregungen.

Sending

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?